Go to Manukau Institute of Technology main site Logon to your eMIT account Make a suggestion or comment about the website or our services Send us a question you can't find the answer to and we will try to help Go back to Library Homepage

Databases & Journal Articles
Search databases for articles

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
Quick Links   Databases by Subject

Academic OneFile (Gale database)
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost database)
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost database)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost database)
EBSCOHost Research Databases
Encyclopædia Britannica
Gale Databases
General OneFile (Gale database)
New Zealand Databases
Legal Databases
Oxford English Dictionary
Proquest Science Journals
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost database)
Standards New Zealand
Te Puna: National Bibliographic Database

New / Trial Databases:
Niustext - The Knowledge Basket South Pacific

News from the Pacific.

Research Starters - Sociology (EBSCO)
This database offers students a starting point for their research.

Standards New Zealand
This database contains all NZ and joint NZ standards online.
There are 2 main conditions to using the Online Library.
You can download 1 copy of a standard for your personal and temporary use.
You must not print any part of a standard.

Citing and Referencing Database Articles:
Reference in APA Style (PDF Document)
Endnote filters and Connection Files

Database Troubleshooting
Database Passwords
Problems accessing EBSCOhost
Database Tutorials

Help Sheets

Note: These help sheets are PDF Documents.

 

Accounting
Advertising
Baking & Patisserie
Business Administration Services
Catering & Hospitality
Commercial Law
Communication Studies
Computer & Information Technology
Construction
Consumer Services
Counselling
Early Childhood Education

Economics
Education (Adult & Tertiary)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Employment Programmes
Engineering: Mechanical & Civil
English as a Second Language
Evidence Based Health & Nursing
Foundation Education
Hairdressing & Beauty Therapy
Health
Horticulture
Information Technology
Legal Resources
Management
Maritime Studies
Marketing
Meat Retailing
Mental Health & Special Education
Nursing
Social Work & Community Work
School of Sport and Recreation
Te Tari Matauranga Maori
Travel & Tourism
Vehicle Technology
Visual Arts



Download Acrobat

Last Updated: 11 March, 2010
Page Author: Pat Liao
Comments and Suggestions click here