Rangatahi - Talavou

Fakaalofa lahi atu ki a mutolu oti

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Niue Language Week - Vagahau Niue 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram- Pacific at M.I.T
• NZ Nuiean Language Facebook page
• Auckland Libraries Talanoa Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Niuean artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Niue collections across the world, including photos and videos.

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa: Discover Niue Collections

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

MIT Te Pūkenga Library and Learning Services – Niuean Resources

Ni sa bula vinaka kece sara

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Fiji Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram- Pacific at M.I.T
• NZ Fiji Language Facebook page
• Auckland Libraries Talanoa Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Fijian artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Fijian collections across the world, including photos and videos.

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa: Discover Fiji Collections

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

MIT Te Pūkenga Library and Learning Services – Fijian Resources

Mālō e lelei!

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Tongan Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram 
• NZ Tongan Language Facebook page
• Auckland Libraries Talanoa Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Tongan artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Cook Islands collections across the world, including photos and videos.

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa: Tongan Language Week resources - Uike Kātoanga'i 'o e Lea faka-Tonga

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

MIT Te Pūkenga Library and Learning Services – Tongan Resources

Kia Orana!

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Cook Islands Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram 
• Cook Islands Language Week  Facebook page
• Auckland Libraries Talanoa Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Cooks Islands artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Cook Islands collections across the world, including photos and videos.

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

• Cook Islands Resources

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

MIT Te Pūkenga Library and Learning Services – Cook Islands Resources

Mauri

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Kiribati Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram 
• NZ Kiribati Language Week Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Kiribati artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Kiribati collections across the world, including photos and videos.

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

• Kiribati resources

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

MIT Te Pūkenga Library and Learning Services - Kiribati resources

Subscribe to Pacific Learners for more Pacific Language videos.

Tālofa lava.

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Samoan Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events.

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram 
• Gagana Samoa i Aotearoa Facebook page

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Samoan artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Samoan collections across the world

Auckland Council Libraries: Pacific collections and resources

Manukau Institute of Technology - Te Pūkenga:  

• Library and Learning Services - Gagana Samoa and Leo Pasifika guides
• Study options in Pacific languages and Te Reo Māori

The Centre for Pacific Languages:

• Pacific Language Resources
• Pacific Language Course

Poly Songbook: Samoa National Anthem: Samoa Tula'i

Audio Clips (Ministry of Pacific Peoples): Simple greetings and phrases:

• Hello (formal) - Talofa lava (MP3) - Download
• How are you? (to one person) - O a mai oe (MP3) - Download
• How are you? (to two people) - O a mai oulua (MP3) - Download
• How are you? (to three or more people) - O a mai outou (MP3) - Download
• Please - Faamolemole (MP3) - Download
• Thank you - Fa'afetai (MP3) - Download
• Goodbye - Tofa soifua (MP3) - Download
• Happy Samoan Language Week - Manuia le vaiaso o le gagana Samoa - (MP3) - Download

Hello - Noa'ia.

Visit the Ministry for Pacific Peoples website for Rotuman Language Week 2023 resources, e.g., language cards, and upcoming events.

Social media spaces - Let's stay connected online:

• visiting the official NZ Rotuman Language Week Facebook page
• Follow Pacific at MIT on our Facebook page OR Instagram 

Connect with our heritage online:

• Visit Auckland Museum to view and enjoy Pacific and Rotuman artifacts, stories, and treasures.
• Explore Digital Pasifik online links to Rotuman collections across the world

Thank you - Fạiåkse’ea ‘e garue.