- Manukau Institute of Technology
- Library
- guides
- Digital Technologies
- IT Essentials, Support & Systems Administration
Digital Technologies
Where to look on the shelves
| Computers | 004, 621.3916 |
| Websites | 006.7 |
| Active Directory | 005.4476, 005.71 |
| Business/Management Information systems | 658.4038 |
-
Business information systems: Technology, development and management for the modern business
by
Dewey Number: 658.4038011 BOCPublication Date: 2019 -
Computing essentials: Making IT work for you: Introductory 2025
by
Dewey Number: 004 OLEPublication Date: 2024 -
Ethics of information and communication technologies
by
Dewey Number: 174.9004 FABPublication Date: 2018 -
Exam Ref 70-345: Designing and deploying Microsoft Exchange Server 2016
by
Dewey Number: 005.71 MIC CUNPublication Date: 2016 -
Righting software: A method for system and project design
by
Dewey Number: 005.1 LOWPublication Date: 2020
-
ITIL Foundation: ITIL (4th edition)
by
Publication Date: 2020 -
Management information systems: Managing the digital firm
by
Publication Date: 2021 -
Teach yourself VISUALLY Windows 10
by
Publication Date: 2020 -
Windows operating system fundamentals
by
Publication Date: 2019 -
Windows Server 2019 cookbook
by
Publication Date: 2020
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters on Computing and computer engineering. NB: ACM eBooks are not included in our subscription.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Useful for research for all courses diploma and above.
-
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window Useful for all engineering courses. Very good for computer, electronic, civil, materials and environmental engineering.
-
Dictionary of Māori Computer and Social Media Terms A free comprehensive dictionary of Māori Computer and Social Media terms. The dictionary contains over 374,000 headwords with translations from 33 recorded sources.
-
FOLDOC - Computing dictionary A searchable dictionary of acronyms, programming languages, tools, architectures and much more
-
IT Professionals New Zealand (ITP) Professional body for software and IT professionals.
-
Microsoft support Help for all your Microsoft questions. Includes video tutorials.
-
NZ Tech NZ Tech helps to connect, promote and advance the New Zealand technology ecosystem to help the tech sector and the economy to grow
-
PC World This site offers advice on various aspects of PCs and related items
-
Webopaedia An online dictionary of computer and Internet related terms.
-
Top 10 Active Directory tutorials on the web This site provides a list of Active Directory tutorials, which explains this essential Windows service in 10 different ways.