Te Tiriti o Waitangi: The Treaty of Waitangi
Nau mai Haere mai Welcome to the subject guide where you'll find links to key resources on Te Tiriti o Waitangi
Top picks
The story of a Treaty by
Also available on the internet through the Treaty of Waitangi Collection.
Dewey Number: 993 ORAPublication Date: 2013
The Treaty of Waitangi by
Also available online through the Treaty of Waitangi Collection.
Dewey Number: 993 ORAPublication Date: 2011
The Treaty of Waitangi companion by Dewey Number: eBookPublication Date: 2011Find print copies at the Dewey number 993.00499442 TRE
- The story of the Treaty Part 2 (eBook)Find print copies on the shelf at 993 STO
Te ara kī te tiriti: The path to the Treaty of Waitangi by Dewey Number: 993 MOOPublication Date: 2002
The Treaty on the ground: Where are we headed and why it matters by Dewey Number: 323.119942 TREPublication Date: 2017
Articles
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window Useful for New Zealand information, especially news and articles.
- Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window Contains New Zealand journal and newspaper articles of general interest and for social research, the arts and humanities. From the 1980s to June 2024.
- Informit New Zealand Collection This link opens in a new window Contains articles on a wide range of topics relating to New Zealand culture and society.
- Papers Past This link opens in a new window New Zealand (including Māori) newspapers and magazines from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Websites
- NZ History: Treaty of Waitangi Includes sections on The Treaty in brief, The Treaty Practice and Māori Language Week.
- Archives NZ: View Te Tiriti o Waitangi online Provides images and downloadable transcripts of Te Tiriti and a downloadable ebook.
- Network Waitangi Otautahi: Resources Includes the downloadable document Treaty of Waitangi Questions and Answers.
- Treaty2U Treaty information developed for an exhibition (now closed) at Te Papa.
- Waitangi Tribunal Includes a link to search Waitangi Tribunal Reports and read these online.
- Journey of the Treaty of Waitangi The journey of Te Tiriti o Waitangi | The Treaty of Waitangi and its signatories is as important as Te Tiriti itself. This topic includes the events that followed the signing, and the impacts and shifting attitudes towards Te Tiriti over the years
- The Treaty Debates From 2005 to 2015, RNZ broadcast a series of annual public debates on the place of the Treaty of Waitangi in New Zealand society and history. Under the direction of Dr Claudia Orange at Te Papa Tongarewa, The Museum of New Zealand, these Treaty Debates analyse a wide range of issues looking back into our history and forwards into the future. Featuring expert participants with an extensive knowledge of their subject matter, the discussions provide a unique insight into how our nation is continuing redefine itself.
Books Online
- Treaty of Waitangi Collection This link opens in a new window A collection of key Treaty of Waitangi texts published by Bridget Williams Books. If access doesn't work in Chrome please use another browser.
- The Treaty times thirty: Translating the Treaty of Waitangi into thirty languages by Also available in print in the Reference Collection, Main Library Dewey number: 342.93 TREDewey Number: eBookPublication Date: 2016
- Te Tiriti o Waitangi-based practice in health promotion byDewey Number: ebookPublication Date: 2017
Tuamaka: The challenge of difference in Aotearoa New Zealand by Publication Date: 2013
- He Tirohanga o Kawa ki te Tiriti o Waitangi A Guide to the Principles of the Treaty of Waitangi as expressed by the Courts and the Waitangi Tribunal
Watch online
- Treaty2U videos 18 short videos by the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa
- The Treaty of Waitangi: An Introduction Introduction to the Treaty and the controversies surrounding it.
