Skip to Main Content
Library name header

Opening Hours

Orange Light Level

 MIT is maintaining Orange Light Level setting requirements. Campus Library's opening hours have been extended. See below. 

Online help is still available, so please make use of our Chat Now service and Online Appointments.

Matariki 

MIT Libraries are closed Friday 24th June to celebrate the first Matariki Public holiday. Te Papa's article Matariki: The Māori New Year / Matariki: Te Tau Hou Māori.

Manukau Campus library will be open it's usual hours on Saturday 25th. - 9am to 4:30pm.

Term Opening Hours from Monday 2nd May 2022

  Ōtara Campus Manukau Campus Maritime (City Campus)
Monday 8am - 5pm 8am - 5pm 8am - 4pm
Staffed: 10am - 2:45pm
Tuesday 8am - 5pm 8am - 5pm 8am - 4pm
Wednesday 8am - 5pm 8am - 5pm 8am - 4pm.
Staffed: 10am - 3pm
Thursday 8am - 5pm 8am - 5pm 8am - 4pm
Friday 8am - 5pm 8am - 5pm 8am - 4pm
Saturday CLOSED 9am - 4:30pm CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

Please note: We are closed on public holidays and our hours may vary during the summer holidays. 


Public Holidays 2022

  Otara Campus  Manukau Campus
Auckland Anniversary Day 
(Monday, 31st January)
Closed Closed
Waitangi Day (observed) 
(Monday, 7 February)
Closed Closed
Easter Holidays 
(Friday 15 April –Tuesday 19 April)
Closed Closed
ANZAC Day
(Monday, 25 April)
Closed Closed
Queen's Birthday 
(Monday, 6 June)
Closed Closed
Matariki 
(Friday, 24 June)
Closed Closed
Labour Day 
(Monday, 24 October)
Closed Closed

Xmas New Years Break

TBC