Find articles, research - Nursing - Diploma Enrolled Nursing - Library at Manukau Institute of Technology

Google scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches articles, reports and other academic resources. Includes free access to resources the MIT Library subscribes to.

Put your keywords into the Search Rapua box, or use specific nursing, health and social sciences specific databases.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Is a combination of databases (including Nursing & Allied Health) providing journal articles across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Contains authoritative biomedicine and life science research articles.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Informit New Zealand Collection This link opens in a new window Contains articles on a wide range of topics relating to New Zealand culture and society.
Not searchable in Search Rapua
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Searches articles, reports and other academic resources. Includes free access to resources the MIT Library subscribes to.

Clinical Databases:

Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window
Contains step by step clinical procedure and skills guides. Many guides have been customised to fit into the New Zealand context. Guides are evidence based and reviewed frequently.
"An update to the Procedures mobile app has also been released and is now available to download from the Apple and Google Play stores"
Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window
Lippincott Advisor "provides quick access to localised clinical topics, the latest evidence, guidelines, and best-practice information to promote a consistent standard of care.... Lippincott Advisor Australia and New Zealand gives nurses the clinical decision support they need to facilitate delivery of care, make accurate assessments, and build competency and confidence – all while driving positive patient outcomes."

Systematic Review databases:

Joanna Briggs Institute This link opens in a new window
Contains evidence based practice resources such as Systematic Reviews or Recommended Practice sheets for nursing assignments on interventions or procedures. Also covers sports science.
Includes a selection of journals and eBooks.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Contains systematic reviews on a wide range of health topics.
Not searchable in Search Rapua
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window Nursing Reference Center Plus™ is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses.
You can use Nursing Reference Center Plus to:
• Answer questions about best practices
• Read the latest information about diseases and conditions
• Access care plans
• Catch up on the latest in nursing management
• Access topics about core measures, risk management, and regulations
• Watch videos that demonstrate procedures
• Improve nursing skills with competency checklists
• View images
• Earn continuing education credits
• Access patient education handouts
• Read nursing eBooks

Informit New Zealand Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains articles on a wide range of topics relating to New Zealand culture and society.
Not searchable in Search Rapua

Useful subject guides:

Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window
Contains step by step clinical procedure and skills guides. Many guides have been customised to fit into the New Zealand context. Guides are evidence based and reviewed frequently.
"An update to the Procedures mobile app has also been released and is now available to download from the Apple and Google Play stores"

New Zealand Journals

International Journals

Online Nursing Journal Collections

Nursing Journals Collection (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 50 nursing journals covering a broad range of nursing topics.

Find systematic reviews on a variety of health topics.

Joanna Briggs Institute This link opens in a new window
Contains evidence based practice resources such as Systematic Reviews or Recommended Practice sheets for nursing assignments on interventions or procedures. Also covers sports science.
Includes a selection of journals and eBooks.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Contains systematic reviews on a wide range of health topics.
Not searchable in Search Rapua

Finding	Study Toolbox	Our Services	Help
Disclaimer: Manukau Institute of Technology is a Business Division of Te Pūkenga – New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology