- Manukau Institute of Technology
- Library
- guides
- Business (Accounting & Applied Management)
- Accounting and Finance
Business (Accounting & Applied Management)
Where to look on the shelves
| Accounting | 657 |
| Accounting Information System (AIS) | 657.0285 |
Understanding accounting principles by
Provides an introduction to Accounting in New Zealand.
Copies are available in the High Demand and General (Lending) Collections.
Dewey Number: 657 WETPublication Date: 2014
An introduction to accounting: Accountability in organisations and society by Dewey Number: 657 DEEPublication Date: 2019
The library has some online eBooks for you to use.
Many of them can be found by doing a search on the library website. Choose the limits: Available Online and Books.
Accounting for business: Practicalities and strategies by Publication Date: 2021
Accounting information systems by Publication Date: 2020
Applications of accounting information systems by Publication Date: 2019
Learning Xero by Publication Date: 2016
Xero: A comprehensive guide for accountants and bookkeepers by Publication Date: 2021
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Useful for research for all courses diploma and above.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Useful for research in all business areas..
- CCH IKnowConnect This link opens in a new window Includes collections on business, company, tax, employment and conveyancing law. Find cases, commentary and legislation. Previously called CCH Intelliconnect.
- Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window provides an extensive collection of business intelligence, combining Gale reference content with respected business sources and full-text periodicals...access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Includes journal, newspaper articles and newswires from the United States and some New Zealand material.
- Accounting coach Access free resources including explanations,quizzes and Q & As on core Accounting topics.
- KPMG example financial statements Preparing financial statements is easier when you have a good example to follow. KPMG's Model financial statements deal with reporting under IFRS for entities in different industries.
- Start here, go places Innovative US website that includes Accounting games, a glossary, online videos and virtual field trips.