- Manukau Institute of Technology
- Library
- guides
- Business (Applied Management)
- Commercial Law, Business entities and Taxation
Business (Applied Management)
Research tips and writing resources
| Commercial law | 346-349 |
| Law of business entities (e.g. Company law) | 346.066 |
| Taxation | 343 |
An introduction to the law of contract in New Zealand by Dewey Number: 346.02 CHEPublication Date: 2018
New Zealand tax legislation for students : Income Tax Act 2007 and other legislation by Dewey Number: 343.052 NEWPublication Date: 2020
Commercial law and the legal system by Publication Date: 2020
Commercial law in New Zealand business by Publication Date: 2017
A dictionary of law by Publication Date: 2022- GST in New Zealand 2021 edition by Publication Date: 2021
- New Zealand law style guide by Publication Date: 2018
- New Zealand taxation 2022: Legislation handbook by Publication Date: 2022
- New Zealand taxation 2022: Principles, cases and questions by Publication Date: 2022
Understanding commercial and company law: A custom publication by Publication Date: 2019
- CCH Intelliconnect This link opens in a new window Includes collections on business, company, tax, employment and conveyancing law. Find cases, commentary and legislation.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Useful for research in all business areas..
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window Useful for New Zealand information, especially news and articles.
- Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window Contains New Zealand journal and newspaper articles of general interest and for social research, the arts and humanities.
- Contract law (video) The DVD version of this video is also available at MIT Manukau Library. Dewey number: 346.9402 CON
- Inland Revenue FBT calculators A range of calculators and worksheets to hep work out Fringe Benefit Tax.
- Institute of Directors Provides training, guidance material and networking for New Zealand directors.
- Judicial decisions online provides access to all Supreme Court decisions, Court of Appeal decisions from 2003 and High Court decisions from 2005.
- New Zealand Legal Information Institute Provides access to online legal information including case law, legislation and law journals.
- New Zealand legislation Provides access to New Zealand Acts, Bills and Legislative instruments.
- NZLII databases Access New Zealand case law. Includes decisions from Includes decisions from the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, the High Court, Intellectual Property Office of New Zealand and the New Zealand Commerce Commission.