Find interesting articles using our Education databases
How to use the databases
If you can't find what you looking for, contact your subject librarian.
Explorations in Learning & Instruction: The Theory into Practice Database
A database of fifty major theories on human learning and instruction. Developed by Greg Kearsley.
University College Dublin Teaching & Learning
Resources for course design, assessment design, e-learning, and much more.
A Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching that provides a searchable collection of peer reviewed and selected higher education, online learning materials.
University of Waterloo: Centre for Teaching Excellence
Includes Teaching Tips which is a searchable collection of more than one hundred brief and practical documents that can help resolve issues in almost any teaching situation. This site also includes materials on blended learning, integrative learning, and educational technologies.
Classroom Assessment Techniques
A page with material on classroom assessment techniques, with a particular focus on the Group Instructional Feedback Technique (GIFT).
Authentic Assessment Toolbox
A step-by-step process for creating authentic assessment tools.
Te Kete Ipurangi, The online learning centre
Provides information about all the aspects of assesment, including recent development, research and new tools.
Field-Tested Learning Assessment Guide (FLAG)
The National Institute for Science Education guide on assessment offering "broadly applicable, self-contained modular classroom assessment techniques (CATs) and discipline-specific tools" with instructors' own experiences with each method.
Use the Dewey number to find books in the Ōtara Campus library (NP Level 2)